1 of 13

219 renters viewed this listing. Book this space before someone else does.
Share

$1150: 1 Bed - Flatbush/Ditmas Park

Private Room in Flatbush - Ditmas Park, NY

2 beds

1 bath

Description

One fully furnished private bedroom available immediately in Ditmas Park/Flatbush in a two bedroom, one bathroom apartment for $1150 with all utilities and monthly cleaning service included for the whole apartment. The apartment is 5 minutes walking distance from B/Q Church Ave stop and 30 minute commute into Union Square. Super easy to transfer to 2/3/4/5/D/N/R/LIRR at the Atlantic Ave stop. It's also 10 minutes walking distance from the beautiful Prospect Park. The room is available for sublet starting 4/15/17 until the end of current lease at the end of June 2017. I would like to find someone who would like to stay for the rest of the lease as my roommate; however, moving out early is an option as long as proper notice is given. There will be the opportunity to extend the lease after that on a month by month basis if we're both interested. The room is fully furnished with a full bed, dresser, desk w/ chair, shelves, and an AC unit. All the storage units in the room are empty and available for your use. You will also get access to half of the space of the space in the hallway closet and cabinet space in the kitchen. In terms of materials like kitchenware, I am more than happy to share. The living room is equipped with a projector and a Roku that you are also welcome to use. After visiting, if you are interested, I just need some background information and a credit check from you. To move in, I require one month's security and first month's rent. Just so you know a bit about me - I am a woman in my mid 20's working as a teacher full time meaning I normally work from 8-5. I am open to either a male or female roommate who has similar work hours to myself. I really value keeping my space clean so someone who prefers that would be a good match. I am open to hang out and getting to know my roommate but am also cool with giving someone his/her space when needed. No pets but my boyfriend has a large dog (lab/doberman) that comes over so you should feel comfortable around dogs (she is super friendly and adorable!) and no smoking please. Reach out if you want to schedule a visit!


Amenities

Elevator

Laundry in Building

Dishwasher


Lister

Jayyay

Joined in May 2016

Always use Flip to communicate and make payments · Our Listing Guarantee protects you from scams and from losing money on our rentals. Learn more


Location

Neighborhood

Flatbush - Ditmas Park, NY


Learn about this neighborhood

See your commuting and transit options

$1,150/mo


Booking details

Duration

2 months

Earliest move in

Today

Latest move out

Today


Message the lister to schedule a viewing

FB Pixel