- Head to your dashboard
- Click Account > Billing on your dashboard (or just click here)
- Click Manage plan
- Select the Lite ($0/month) plan
- Click Downgrade
What happens after cancelling
- Your listing will automatically convert to our Lite plan (if you have more than one listing, only one listing will convert, the rest will be removed). You'll be able to manage your listing on the Lite dashboard.
- Your won't receive another monthly subscription charge (please note you will not receive a pro-rated refund when you cancel).
- You will need to return your keybox rental (if you have one). Please note there is a $150 charge for keybox rentals that are not returned.
Cancelling during an active lease
If you already signed a lease with a renter, please contact Flip Support to assist with your cancellation.